Alice Peterson is the author of the eBook sensation, Monday to Friday Man, the book that whipped 50 Shades of Grey off the Number 1 Kindle Spot!

Alice’s latest novel, One Step Closer To You, is out September 25 2014. A heart warming and touching novel, this is Alice Peterson at her emotional and uplifting best. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Lucy Dillon...

After Polly ends her relationship with the father of her young son, Louis, she is determined to move on. All she wants is to focus on her job, her friends and to be a good mum. No more looking over her shoulder. No more complications...

Then Polly meets Ben.

Ben is guardian to his niece, Emily. They become close,
with Polly teaching Ben how to plait Emily’s hair and
Ben playing football with Louis. Their friendship is
unexpected. Polly has never been happier.

But when Louis’s dad reappears in their life, all
Polly’s mistakes come back to haunt her and her
resolve weakens when he swears he has changed.

Will she give herself a second chance to love?

‘A beautiful, uplifting, unconventional love story’
bestselling author, Paige Toon